2015–16 Alumni Association Board of Directors


T. Nicole James-Gilchrist ’03
Thrivent Financial

Vice President
Peter Berge ’83
Minnesota CLE

About the board

Members of the William Mitchell alumni board of directors provide guidance to the college and a direct link between William Mitchell and its 10,000+ alumni. All members are elected volunteers who have demonstrated commitment and loyalty to the school.


Nancy Anderson ’91
Bank of New York Mellon Wealth Management 

David E. Bland

David E. Bland ’79
Robins, Kaplan,

Elizabeth Cowan Wright

Elizabeth Cowan Wright ’06
Faegre Baker Daniels

Fred Dawe

Fred Dawe ’92
Comtrol Corporation

Alison Drichta ’09
Blue Cross Blue Shield
of Minnesota

Jill Esch ’03
American Indian Families

David Hough ’84
Office of the Hennepin
County Commissioner

Alex Kim ’06
Hamre, Schumann, Mueller & Larson

Rebecca Klett ’11
Lockridge Grindel Nauen

Trisha Volpe ’11
Barnes & Thornburg

Carol Washington ’10
Lindquist & Vennum

William C. White ’82